Member of Gujarat Legislative Assembly (MLA) Siddhpur

Name: Balvantsinh Chandansinh Rajput
Party: Indian National Congress
Constituency: 19, Siddhpur
District: Patan

Born: 17th August 1962. Sidhdhapur.

Education: S.Y.B.A.

Spouse and Children: Smt. Bhikhibahen, two sons, three daughters.

Occupation: Trading

Parliamentary Career:

Member, Eleventh Gujarat Legislative Assembly, 2002-07.


  • Founder and Chairman, Patan District Sale and Purchase Union, Patan, 2000-06.
  • Managing Trustee, Saraswati Muktidham Trust, Sidhdhapur since 1999,
  • Managing Trustee, Shri Bahuchar Janseva Trust,
  • Managing Trustee, Gokul Foundation. Former President and Managing Trustee at present, Shri Bahuchar Kelavani Trust.
  • Ex-President, Sidhdhapur Municipality.
  • Director, Sidhdhapur Nagarik Sahakari Bank, Sidhdhapur, 1993-2001, its Managing Director, 1995-97 and its President from 1997 to 2001.
  • Former Director, Agricultural Produce Market Committee.
  • Former Director, Mehsana District Sale and Purchase Union.
  • Trustee, Mehsana Lions Club General Hospital, Mehsana.
  • Runs educational activities through Trusts like C. M. Rajput Education and Charitable Trust. Secretary, Shri Bindu Sarovar Trust, Sidhdhpur, 2002-12 and its President since 2012.

Hobby: Reading and social service.

Travels Abroad: Singapore, Malaysia, United Kingdom, U.S.A., France, Belgium, Dubai, Germany, Switzerland, Korea, Gulf and African Countries and Iran.

Permanent Address: 12, Ambica Nagar Society,Opposite G.E.B.,Highway Road, Sidhdhapur- 384151.
Tel. No.:(02767) 220975, 222075 (O),220955 (R)

Present Address: “Bahucharkrupa”, Plot No. 642,Sector – 8, Gandhinagar – 382 008.
Tel. No. : (079) 232 35955.