Gujarat Election Results 2017

Total Seats: 182/182

Party Seats Leading/Won
BJP 99
Congress+ 80
Others 3

Live News Updates

Jitu Vaghani and Nitinbhai Patel win

Vijaybhai Rupani wins from Rajkot West

Congress has made impressive gains in Gujarat

Amit Shah to hold a press conference at 2pm

Sonia Gandhi meets Rahul Gandhi at his residence

Jignesh Mevani leading by 10000 seats from Vadgaon

Indranil Rajguru leading in Rajkot West, Vijaybhai Rupani is trailing

Pradipsinh Jadeja of BJP trailing

Rakesh Shah of BJP wins by 70000 votes in Ellisbridge

Shaktisinh Gohil yet trailing

BJP leading on 26 seats in Patidar areas, Congress on 23 seats

Harsh Sanghavi leading by 31000 votes

Jignesh Mevani leading by 17000 votes

BJP strengthens its position in Gujarat, leading in 108 seats

Alpesh Thakor leading in Radhanpur

Jignesh Mevani leading in Vadgaon

BJP consolidates its lead in Gujarat, Leading in 103 seats

Arjun Modhwadia leading in Porbander

BJP crosses the 100 figure mark

Leads for all 182 seats, BJP leading on 96 seats

Congress doing very good in Surat

BJP takes its lead back in Gujarat, with lead on 90 seats

Vijay Rupani trails in Rajkot West

Congress leading in 7 seats in Anand District

BJP & Congress tied as per trends on 82 seats each

BJP takes majority in early trends

Shaktisinh Gohil trailing from Mandvi

Jitu Vaghani leading in Bhavnagar West

Jignesh Mevani trailing from Vadgaon

BJP needs 17 more seats for Majority, as per leads

Arjun Modhwadia trailing from Porbander

Leads have come from 100 seats, BJP leading in 62 of them

Leads in 50% of seats in Gujarat have come, BJP leading in 60 of them

Nitinbhai Patel trailing in Mehsana

BJP crosses the 50 seats mark, leading in 52 seats

Alpesh Thakor trailing in Radhanpur

BJP leading in 44 seats with Congress on 26 seats

Vijay Rupani leading in Rajkot West

Congress takes the lead in Gujarat with 22 seats

Congress takes heavy lead in Saurashtra

Nitinbhai Patel leading in his constituency

BJP leading on 4 seats in North Gujarat with Congress leading on 1 seat

BJP takes lead on 8 seats, Congress on 3 seats

BJP takes early lead on 4 seats, Congress on 2 seats

First Postal Ballot counting will happen

Counting of Votes begin in Gujarat

All Exit Polls predict a BJP victory

Counting of votes to begin from 8am